The Department of Computer Science and Engineering established in 2002. It offers the following academic programmes:

  • B.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering)
  • Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA)
  • M.Sc. (Computer Science)

Computer subjects form one of the two majors in all double major courses of B.Sc., programme. Further, computer subjects have been included in the syllabi of B.Com. B.B.A. and M.Sc. programmes.


Three fully furnished and air-conditioned computer laboratories occupying an area of 8062 sq. houses over 415 computers with state-of-the-art hardware and software running on WINDOWS 2003 Domain Server, WINDOWS 2003 Database Server, Red hat Linux Enterprise Server, Thin Client for Internet and Symantec End Point Corporate Edition 12 Software. The Laboratory is designed with Structured Cabling, implementing Star Network Topology using high-speed switches and equipped with a bandwidth of 50 Mbps for Internet.

Campus-Wide Wi-Fi Facility

Campus wide Wi-Fi facility for students and faculty available throughout the day with 36 access points.

Computer Science & Engineering


Microsoft DreamSpark Premium, Borland C3.0 for DOS and C++ 4.5 for windows, Borland together Control Centre, Borland Caliber RM, Borland C# Builder Architect, Borland C++ Builder 6 Enterprises, Borland Delphi 8 Professional, Borland J Builder X Enterprises, Borland Kylix Enterprises, Borland Enterprise Server 6, Borland Star Team Enterprises Advantage, Borland InterBase.

Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Creative Suite, Macromedia Studio MX 2004, (Dream Weaver, Flash, Fireworks, Freehand), Macromedia Director, Red Hat Linux Enterprise Server, Tally 6.3(Multi Users), AutoCAD 2016, Oracle 9i Standard Edition, Mat Lab Release 2016b Novell Netware 6.5, Symantec End Point Corporate Edition 12.

Computer Science & Engineering
  • B.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering)
  • Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA)
  • M.Sc. (Computer Science)


Contact Us

Office of Admissions
Srinivasa Ramanujan Centre
Kumbakonam - 612001.
Tamilnadu, India.